Bootstrap Image Preview

Bice Osei Kuffour (born 17 November 1981) is a Ghanaian hiplife musician, known popularly by the name Obour, which means "stone" in the Akan language.

He is the immediate past president of the Musicians Union of Ghana (MUSIGA), an umbrella group that unites all musicians in Ghana irrespective of genre.

Obour is an alumnus of the University of Ghana, the US International Visitor Leadership Programme, Aspen Global Leadership Network, and African Leadership Initiative of West Africa.

He was the youngest recipient of the State Grand Medal Honour given by President J. A Kufuor in 2008. He is a social activist who doubles as a National Road Safety Ambassador; W.H.O Tuberculosis Ambassador British Council & Forest Commission of Ghana Climate Change Ambassador.

He is President and Founder of the Christiana Addo Memorial Foundation which promotes education, sanitation, personal hygiene and youth empowerment in Asante Akyem.

After finishing secondary school, Obour solicited help from his London-based cousin, J. Amano, who connected him with his personal Soul Records label. He subsequently released Atentenben which won three awards for Soul Records at the Ghana Music Awards in 2002, including Video of the year. This, and other songs by the label, led to Soul Records being awarded with Record Label of the Year.

The same video won the Best at Our Music Awards (OMA) in 2002. He was already a celebrity by the time he entered the University of Ghana in 2002 to study Sociology and Music, as a member of Commonwealth Hall (Vandal City).[4][5] His second album, entitled Dondo, was led by the track "Nana Obour", which had earlier featured on Soul Records′ Adakamo compilation album.

Dondo also featured such classic tunes as "Mesoodae" and "Palm Wine". "Nana Obour" won the Best Video at both Ghana Music Awards and Ghana Music Awards UK in 2003.

Rex Owusu Marfo
1st Vice Chairman
Ahmed Banda
2nd Vice Chairman
Diana Hopeson

Song Wiriters/Composers
Nana K.O Duah (Tic)
Augustine Addison
Bice Osei Kuffour
Oheneba Kisi
Bessa Simons

Rev Francis Boahene
Amponsah Seth Kwaku
Ernest Kwesi Ennin
Mensah Benjamin